I haven’t been writing much…or cooking much…or baking much, to be honest.  I’ve just been so tired.  We had a friend and her baby over for a week, it’s softball season, which takes up a minimum of 2 nights a week and when you add in my part-time job one night a week, there really just hasn’t been any time or energy.  In fact on Friday I managed to step out of work early and was home by 3pm, and instead of baking up a storm or something else deliciously fun, I fell asleep and had a very restful nap until almost 5pm.

Of course this means I have been eating out a little more often than I like, and thus potentially exposing myself to gluten…but as of yet, I have made careful choices and avoided any undesirable episodes.

The one thing, I have been making is quiche, and lots of it.  As I mentioned in my last post, I have been using Cassandra’s Baking mix and continually making my favourite Quiche recipe.  Note the recipe is mine (from my old blog), but the link uses the traditional bisquick.  I used rice milk in the last batch and it turned out delicious – this is a very forgiving recipe – do try it if you have a weakness for quiche.  

Personally, I love quiche and can eat for breakfast, lunch and dinner – sometimes even consuming it for two out of my three meals of the day. 

note: GRrrrrrrrrrrrr I’m having trouble with my IE and inserting links…I will try and update the links later in the week. a:)

