I have to admit, I’m dissapointed by my bread-making endeavour.  I can’t say with certainty however, that my failure is a result of the recipe, in fact I highly doubt that is the case.  You see when the timer beeped, indicating I should check on the bread, check the internal temperature, feel and sound, I was upstairs putting the baby to bed.

My sister kindly turned off the timer and removed the bread from the oven.  By the time I emerged 15 minutes later, it was too late to put the bread back in the oven and so I waited, unsure exactly what the result was going to be.

The bread was dense, a bit moist in the middle and now, a day later its a bit like a rock.  I’m still going to try making pizza with the other half of the dough, and should that turn out, I will likely try the bread again.  I know its not the recipes fault, but I can’t help feeling sad about the whole debacle.  On the plus-side, I made gluten-free ravioli today for the first time and I think it turned out quite well – more on that later!

